Lukashenko makes new appointments in district administrations


On 7 July, Belarusian President Aleksandr Lukashenko announced new appointments, BelTA has learned.

The head of state appointed:

Vasily Gursky - Chief Academic Secretary of the National Academy of Sciences;

Timofey Zhigarev - Deputy Chairman of the National Statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus;

Vladimir Borovikov - Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Republic of Belarus to the Kingdom of Cambodia and concurrently to the Lao People's Democratic Republic and the Republic of Myanmar.

The president also approved the appointment of:

Ivan Fyodorov - Chairman of the Liozno District Executive Committee;

Aleksandr Kokhan - Chairman of the Petrikov District Executive Committee;

Sergei Karpenko - Chairman of the Bragin District Executive Committee;

Nikolai Piavko - Chairman of the Zhitkovichi District Executive Committee;

Sergei Charkovsky - Chairman of the Novogrudok District Executive Committee;

Andrei Atrushkevich - Chairman of the Pukhovichi District Executive Committee;

Vladimir Novitsky - Chairman of the Cherven District Executive Committee;

Vladimir Kniga - Chairman of the Glusk District Executive Committee;

Valery Nosko - Chairman of the Krasnopolye District Executive Committee;

Dmitry Khainovsky - Chairman of the Klimovichi District Executive Committee;

Gennady Timoshevich - General Director of the State Foreign Trade Unitary Enterprise Belspetsvneshtechnika;

Nikolaii Baligatov - Director of OAO Agat - Control Systems, management company of the holding company Geoinformation Management Systems;

Tatyana Stolyarova - Deputy Chairwoman of the State Committee on Science and Technology;

Nikolai Schastny - Director of the State Signs Department at the Finance Ministry .

Written by: